+Refill Scout Watch a drug
Illustration of a injection, the dosage form this product is supplied in. Generic render, not a photograph of this medication.
injection

Cardiovascular

Lidocaine Injection

45 of 67 manufacturer listings across 11 strengths report that they are shipping. Checked 2026-10-13. The FDA has listed a shortage for this product since 2012, about 14 years.

45of 67 shipping
Shipping Limited Unavailable No status reported

By strength

The FDA lists 11 strengths, and they are not all supplied alike. 4 mg currently has the largest share of manufacturers reporting shipping; 15 mg the smallest.

4 mg no page of its own 1 of 1
5 mg no page of its own 1 of 2
8 mg no page of its own 1 of 1
10 mg 9 of 16
15 mg no page of its own 0 of 2
20 mg 7 of 13
50 mg no page of its own 1 of 1
100 mg no page of its own 1 of 1
200 mg no page of its own 1 of 1
300 mg no page of its own 1 of 1
500 mg no page of its own 1 of 1

A strength with fewer than three listings and no recorded change does not get a page of its own — there would not be enough on it to be worth reading. Every manufacturer for those strengths is still counted in the bar above and listed on this page.

By manufacturer

The FDA lists 8 manufacturers for this product. 2 report every strength they list as unavailable. Reading across a row shows how much of the range one manufacturer covers — which is the thing to know before you ask a pharmacy for a named manufacturer.

Reported status of every manufacturer at every strength. Manufacturers are rows, strengths are columns.
Manufacturer4 mg5 mg8 mg10 mg15 mg20 mg50 mg100 mg200 mg300 mg500 mg
Anthea PharmaNot listed at 4 mgNot listed at 5 mgNot listed at 8 mgNot listed at 10 mgNot listed at 15 mgAvailable at 20 mgAvailable at 50 mgAvailable at 100 mgAvailable at 200 mgAvailable at 300 mgAvailable at 500 mg
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLCNot listed at 4 mgListings disagree at 5 mg: 1 available, 1 unavailableNot listed at 8 mgListings disagree at 10 mg: 5 available, 3 unavailableUnavailable at 15 mg, 2 listingsListings disagree at 20 mg: 4 available, 4 unavailableNot listed at 50 mgNot listed at 100 mgNot listed at 200 mgNot listed at 300 mgNot listed at 500 mg
Baxter HealthcareAvailable at 4 mgNot listed at 5 mgAvailable at 8 mgNot listed at 10 mgNot listed at 15 mgNot listed at 20 mgNot listed at 50 mgNot listed at 100 mgNot listed at 200 mgNot listed at 300 mgNot listed at 500 mg
Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc.Not listed at 4 mgNot listed at 5 mgNot listed at 8 mgAvailable at 10 mg, 2 listingsNot listed at 15 mgAvailable at 20 mg, 2 listingsNot listed at 50 mgNot listed at 100 mgNot listed at 200 mgNot listed at 300 mgNot listed at 500 mg
Eugia US LLCNot listed at 4 mgNot listed at 5 mgNot listed at 8 mgListings disagree at 10 mg: 2 available, 2 unavailableNot listed at 15 mgUnavailable at 20 mgNot listed at 50 mgNot listed at 100 mgNot listed at 200 mgNot listed at 300 mgNot listed at 500 mg
Amphastar Pharmaceuticals, Inc.Not listed at 4 mgNot listed at 5 mgNot listed at 8 mgNot listed at 10 mgNot listed at 15 mgLimited at 20 mgNot listed at 50 mgNot listed at 100 mgNot listed at 200 mgNot listed at 300 mgNot listed at 500 mg
Huons Co., Ltd. (South Korea)Not listed at 4 mgNot listed at 5 mgNot listed at 8 mgUnavailable at 10 mgNot listed at 15 mgNot listed at 20 mgNot listed at 50 mgNot listed at 100 mgNot listed at 200 mgNot listed at 300 mgNot listed at 500 mg
Spectra Medical Devices, LLCNot listed at 4 mgNot listed at 5 mgNot listed at 8 mgUnavailable at 10 mgNot listed at 15 mgNot listed at 20 mgNot listed at 50 mgNot listed at 100 mgNot listed at 200 mgNot listed at 300 mgNot listed at 500 mg
Shipping Limited Unavailable No status reported Listings disagree Not listed at all

A blank cell means that manufacturer files no listing at that strength — an absence in the FDA feed, not a report that it is unavailable. Every strength is included, whether or not it has a page of its own.

Manufacturers for the strengths without their own page

These are the listings behind the rows marked “no page of its own” above. If you searched a package code and landed here, this is where it is.

StrengthManufacturerPackage NDCReported statusFDA updated
4 mg4 mg Baxter Healthcare 0338-0409-03 Available 10/02/2026
5 mg5 mg Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC 63323-491-57 Available 10/06/2026
5 mg Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC 63323-484-57 Unavailable 10/06/2026
8 mg8 mg Baxter Healthcare 0338-0411-02 Available 10/02/2026
15 mg15 mg Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC 63323-493-97 Unavailable 10/06/2026
15 mg Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC 63323-493-91 Unavailable 10/06/2026
50 mg50 mg Anthea Pharma 83634-653-05 Available 10/05/2026
100 mg100 mg Anthea Pharma 83634-651-10 Available 10/05/2026
200 mg200 mg Anthea Pharma 83634-651-20 Available 10/05/2026
300 mg300 mg Anthea Pharma 83634-653-30 Available 10/05/2026
500 mg500 mg Anthea Pharma 83634-651-50 Available 10/05/2026

Listings without a stated strength

The FDA lists these under this product without a strength we can parse, so they appear here and nowhere else.

ManufacturerPackage NDCReported statusFDA updated
Eugia US LLC 55150-164-02 Available 10/02/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4277-01 Available 09/22/2026
Eugia US LLC 55150-252-20 Available 10/02/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4903-34 Not stated 11/07/2025
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4283-01 Available 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4278-01 Available 09/22/2026
Eugia US LLC 55150-255-20 Available 10/02/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4904-34 Not stated 11/07/2025
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4776-01 Available 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-1323-05 Available 09/22/2026
Eugia US LLC 55150-254-10 Unavailable 10/02/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4279-02 Available 09/22/2026
B. Braun Medical Inc. 0264-9594-20 Available 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4282-01 Available 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4713-32 Available 09/22/2026
Eugia US LLC 55150-256-50 Unavailable 10/02/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4276-01 Available 09/22/2026
B. Braun Medical Inc. 0264-9598-20 Available 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-2066-05 Available 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4713-02 Available 09/22/2026
B. Braun Medical Inc. 0264-9594-10 Available 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4276-02 Available 09/22/2026
Eugia US LLC 55150-251-10 Unavailable 10/02/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-9137-05 Available 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4282-02 Available 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4277-02 Available 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 0409-4275-01 Unavailable 09/22/2026
1,580
listings tracked
129
manufacturers reporting
1,550
package codes carried
3.7yrs
median time a listing has been listed
24h
maximum data age

Questions

Does “available” mean my pharmacy has it?

No. Available means a manufacturer has told the FDA it is shipping that product nationally. Your pharmacy orders from a wholesaler, which may be out, on allocation, or simply may not stock that manufacturer. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

What is an NDC and why does it matter?

The National Drug Code identifies one product from one manufacturer in one package size. Two tablets with the same name and strength from different manufacturers have different NDCs. Naming the code removes any ambiguity about which product you are asking for.

Does the FDA ever mark a shortage “resolved”?

Rarely. 19 of the 1,580 listings we hold today carry the status “Resolved”, and we show that word when the FDA uses it. But it is not how a shortage usually ends: far more often the listing simply disappears from the database between one day's copy and the next, and we report that as no longer listed by FDA — which is exactly what we observed and no more. We never call a shortage over on our own judgement.

How current is this data?

We fetch the entire FDA shortage database once a day and compare it to the previous copy. The feed itself updates roughly every business day. The maximum age of anything shown here is 24 hours from our last check, and the check date is printed on every page.

Can you see what my local pharmacy has on the shelf?

No, and nobody can do so from public data. There is no lawful public feed of pharmacy shelf inventory. Everything here is national manufacturer reporting. This is the single biggest limitation of the site and we would rather say it plainly than imply otherwise.

What should I do when a pharmacy cannot fill my prescription?

Ask whether they can order a specific manufacturer's product, and give them the code. If they cannot, ask whether a different strength that adds up to the same dose is available, then contact your prescriber, since that substitution needs a new prescription and is their call.

Why can't my prescription be transferred to another pharmacy?

For Schedule II medications, most states do not permit transferring an unfilled prescription between pharmacies. In practice that means a new prescription sent to the new pharmacy, which is why knowing where to call before you move the script saves time.

How do you decide something changed?

We compare each day's full copy of the database against the previous one, treating every listing as a fact rather than looking it up by code. 30 package codes in today's feed appear on more than one listing, so a comparison keyed on codes alone would invent changes that never happened.

What do the status labels mean?

They are the manufacturer's own words, normalised into four buckets: available, limited, unavailable, and unknown. Unknown covers 439 listings today — 420 of them products being discontinued, which the FDA stops reporting availability for — plus any free-text note we will not guess at. Unknown never triggers an alert.

Is this medical advice?

No. This is a mirror of a public federal dataset with the dates and sources shown. Nothing here is a recommendation about your treatment. Never change how you take a medication without talking to your prescriber or pharmacist.

Built from the FDA drug shortage database, fetched 2026-10-13; the feed’s own last update was 2026-10-13. Snapshot e27f223fa484afd5. You can check us against the exact FDA query behind this page, and read what we get wrong.