+Refill Scout Watch a drug
Illustration of a injection, the dosage form this product is supplied in. Generic render, not a photograph of this medication.
injection

Oncology

Carboplatin Injection

4 of 35 manufacturer listings across 5 strengths report that they are shipping. Checked 2026-10-13. The FDA has listed a shortage for this product since 2023, about 3 years.

4of 35 shipping
Shipping Limited Unavailable No status reported

By strength

The FDA lists 5 strengths, and they are not all supplied alike. 150 mg currently has the largest share of manufacturers reporting shipping; 450 mg the smallest.

10 mg 0 of 9
50 mg no page of its own 0 of 1
150 mg 1 of 1 450 mg 0 of 3 600 mg 1 of 3

A strength with fewer than three listings and no recorded change does not get a page of its own — there would not be enough on it to be worth reading. Every manufacturer for those strengths is still counted in the bar above and listed on this page.

By manufacturer

The FDA lists 6 manufacturers for this product. 2 report every strength they list as unavailable. Reading across a row shows how much of the range one manufacturer covers — which is the thing to know before you ask a pharmacy for a named manufacturer.

Reported status of every manufacturer at every strength. Manufacturers are rows, strengths are columns.
Manufacturer10 mg50 mg150 mg450 mg600 mg
Gland Pharma LimitedNot listed at 10 mgUnavailable at 50 mgAvailable at 150 mgLimited at 450 mgLimited at 600 mg
Eugia US LLCNot listed at 10 mgNot listed at 50 mgNot listed at 150 mgUnavailable at 450 mgAvailable at 600 mg
Ingenus Pharmaceuticals LLCNot listed at 10 mgNot listed at 50 mgNot listed at 150 mgNot stated at 450 mgNot stated at 600 mg
Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc.Listings disagree at 10 mg: 3 limited, 1 unavailableNot listed at 50 mgNot listed at 150 mgNot listed at 450 mgNot listed at 600 mg
Accord Healthcare Inc.Unavailable at 10 mg, 4 listingsNot listed at 50 mgNot listed at 150 mgNot listed at 450 mgNot listed at 600 mg
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLCUnavailable at 10 mgNot listed at 50 mgNot listed at 150 mgNot listed at 450 mgNot listed at 600 mg
Shipping Limited Unavailable No status reported Listings disagree Not listed at all

A blank cell means that manufacturer files no listing at that strength — an absence in the FDA feed, not a report that it is unavailable. Every strength is included, whether or not it has a page of its own.

Manufacturers for the strengths without their own page

These are the listings behind the rows marked “no page of its own” above. If you searched a package code and landed here, this is where it is.

StrengthManufacturerPackage NDCReported statusFDA updated
50 mg50 mg Gland Pharma Limited 54288-164-01 Unavailable 09/15/2026

Listings without a stated strength

The FDA lists these under this product without a strength we can parse, so they appear here and nowhere else.

ManufacturerPackage NDCReported statusFDA updated
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 61703-600-05 Unavailable 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 61703-150-05 Unavailable 09/22/2026
Teyro Labs 60505-6282-6 Unavailable 10/01/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 61703-360-18 Unavailable 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 61703-339-50 Limited 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 61703-339-22 Limited 09/22/2026
Teyro Labs 60505-6282-1 Unavailable 10/01/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 61703-262-05 Unavailable 09/22/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 61703-339-18 Limited 09/22/2026
Avyxa Pharma, LLC 83831-141-08 Available 09/01/2026
Teyro Labs 60505-6282-1 Not stated 06/01/2026
Teyro Labs 60505-6282-7 Unavailable 10/01/2026
Teyro Labs 60505-6282-3 Unavailable 10/01/2026
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company 61703-339-56 Limited 09/22/2026
Avyxa Pharma, LLC 83831-142-50 Available 09/01/2026
Teyro Labs 60505-6282-6 Not stated 06/01/2026
Teyro Labs 60505-6282-3 Not stated 06/01/2026
Teyro Labs 60505-6282-7 Not stated 06/01/2026
1,580
listings tracked
129
manufacturers reporting
1,550
package codes carried
3.7yrs
median time a listing has been listed
24h
maximum data age

Questions

Does “available” mean my pharmacy has it?

No. Available means a manufacturer has told the FDA it is shipping that product nationally. Your pharmacy orders from a wholesaler, which may be out, on allocation, or simply may not stock that manufacturer. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

What is an NDC and why does it matter?

The National Drug Code identifies one product from one manufacturer in one package size. Two tablets with the same name and strength from different manufacturers have different NDCs. Naming the code removes any ambiguity about which product you are asking for.

Does the FDA ever mark a shortage “resolved”?

Rarely. 19 of the 1,580 listings we hold today carry the status “Resolved”, and we show that word when the FDA uses it. But it is not how a shortage usually ends: far more often the listing simply disappears from the database between one day's copy and the next, and we report that as no longer listed by FDA — which is exactly what we observed and no more. We never call a shortage over on our own judgement.

How current is this data?

We fetch the entire FDA shortage database once a day and compare it to the previous copy. The feed itself updates roughly every business day. The maximum age of anything shown here is 24 hours from our last check, and the check date is printed on every page.

Can you see what my local pharmacy has on the shelf?

No, and nobody can do so from public data. There is no lawful public feed of pharmacy shelf inventory. Everything here is national manufacturer reporting. This is the single biggest limitation of the site and we would rather say it plainly than imply otherwise.

What should I do when a pharmacy cannot fill my prescription?

Ask whether they can order a specific manufacturer's product, and give them the code. If they cannot, ask whether a different strength that adds up to the same dose is available, then contact your prescriber, since that substitution needs a new prescription and is their call.

Why can't my prescription be transferred to another pharmacy?

For Schedule II medications, most states do not permit transferring an unfilled prescription between pharmacies. In practice that means a new prescription sent to the new pharmacy, which is why knowing where to call before you move the script saves time.

How do you decide something changed?

We compare each day's full copy of the database against the previous one, treating every listing as a fact rather than looking it up by code. 30 package codes in today's feed appear on more than one listing, so a comparison keyed on codes alone would invent changes that never happened.

What do the status labels mean?

They are the manufacturer's own words, normalised into four buckets: available, limited, unavailable, and unknown. Unknown covers 439 listings today — 420 of them products being discontinued, which the FDA stops reporting availability for — plus any free-text note we will not guess at. Unknown never triggers an alert.

Is this medical advice?

No. This is a mirror of a public federal dataset with the dates and sources shown. Nothing here is a recommendation about your treatment. Never change how you take a medication without talking to your prescriber or pharmacist.

Built from the FDA drug shortage database, fetched 2026-10-13; the feed’s own last update was 2026-10-13. Snapshot e27f223fa484afd5. You can check us against the exact FDA query behind this page, and read what we get wrong.